"We are more than excited to release Babel into the world. We had started writing new songs well before we got into the studio to record. At first, we peeled ourselves off the road quite reluctantly. We love playing live, obviously, but it had also become an important part of our creative process, we had been writing and rehearsing in soundchecks, and sort of ‘road-testing’ new songs on our very gracious audiences. But then we fell in love with recording again. The album started to come together, and with the help of Markus Dravs once more (and engineer Robin Baynton), we started to relish the challenge of making this album.  As a band, we’ve never been closer or more collaborative, all working to our strengths. And so we feel that this record is a natural progression that we’re proud of, and we cannot wait to take it out on the road."

Babel, the follow up to Mumford & Sons 2009 debut album Sigh No More, will be released on 24th September. The album is produced by Markus Dravs. 


  1. Babel
  3. Whispers In The Dark
  5. I Will Wait
  7. Holland Road
  9. Ghosts That We Knew
  11. Lover Of The Light
  13. Lovers’ Eyes
  15. Reminder
  17. Hopeless Wanderer
  19. Broken Crown
  21. Below My Feet
  23. Not With Haste

Full international release dates as follows:
21st September
Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, Germany, Ireland, France, Australia/NZ
24th September
UK, South America, Eastern Europe, Scandinavia, Spain & Italy
25th September
USA & Canada